Awards galore…

September 18, 2006 at 5:30 pm 1 comment

[Monday, September 18, 2006]

Fans Association awards. This one was for artistes and technicians in both films and television.The awards were presented on Saturday last.

The highlight of the night was the presentation of the `Outstanding contribution to filmdom’ award to M Balasubramanian and Appachan.K C N Gowda was bestowed the Life Time Achievement award.

Not surprisingly, Chandramukhi and Anniyan, two of the biggest hit of last year, walked away with most of the awards.

Vikram, Jyothika, Vijay, Vaali, Harris Jayaraj, cameraman Ravivarman were among the awardees on the night.This was the 55th year that the awards were being given to the film personalities (the Association was founded in 1948). It was also the 6th annual awards for television serials.

TV actors Abhishek and Ajay were awarded for their roles in Kolangal.Telugu, Malayalam and Kannada cinema artistes also received awards.


Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Vijay and Ajith wave white flag in Asin issue Shobha Chandrasekhar’ s praise for Asin

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 26,984 hits

%d bloggers like this: