Cinema Rasigargal Sangam awards – A Report

August 9, 2006 at 6:17 pm Leave a comment
August 9, 2006

Every year Cinema Rasigargal Sangam awards the best actor, actress, film and technicians. This year it announced the winners recently. Director Shankar has been chosen as the best director for the movie Anniyan and Yuvan Shankar Raja is selected as the best music director.

Rajinikanth’s Chandramukhi and Vijay’s Sivakasi have been chosen as good entertainers. Madhvan’s Priyasaki has been selected as the best family film. Best actor award is shared by three actors, Sarath Kumar for Ayya, Vikram for Anniyan and Vijay for Thirupachi.

Best actress awards goes to Asin, Jyothika and Sada for the movies Sivakasi, Chandramukhi and Priyasaki. Vadivelu receives the best comedian award. These awards will be distributed to respective persons at a function to be held on August 14th, 2006 at Kamaraj Hall in Chennai.
[Tuesday, August 08, 2006]

It is a happy occasion for Tamil film industry. The prestigious annual Cine Fans Film Awards are announced.

Considered one of the coveted awards bestowed on film artistes, the Cine Fans Film Awards for the year 2005 were announced on Sunday.

Director Shankar’s Anniyan starring Vikram has been chosen the best film. The movie also won the best director’s award for Shankar and best music-director award for Harris Jeyaraj.
Vijay starrer Sivakasi was chosen as the best entertainer and the award for the movie with a best social theme was bagged by Ayya.

Sarath Kumar, Vijay and Vikram were chosen for the best actors award for their roles in Ayya, Sivakasi and Anniyan respectively.

Jyothika, Asin and Sada won the awards for the best actress for their performance in Chandramukhi, Sivakasi and Priyasakhi respectively.

Nayantra, who made her debut with Ayya would be awarded the best new-comers award. The awards will be presented at a grand function to be held in Chennai on 14 August. – 07.08.06

Every year, the Cinema Rasigargal Sangam awards best actor, actress, film and technicians. It has just announced the winners for 2005.

Shankar’s ‘Aaniyan’ has been chosen for many awards. For ‘Anniyan,’ Shankar has been chosen for best director and Harris Jayaraj as best music composer.

Rajini’s ‘Chandramukhi’ and Vijay’s ‘Sivakasi’ have been chosen for most entertaining film. KS Adhiyaman’s ‘Priyasaki’ is best family film. Hari’s ‘Ayya’ is best film with social theme. Best actors award goes to Sarath Kumar in ‘Ayya,’ Vikram in ‘Anniyan’ and Vijay in ‘Thirupachi.’
Best actress awards go to Jyotika in ‘Chandramukhi,’ ‘Sada in ‘Priyasaki’ and Asin in ‘Sivakasi.’

Best newcomer award goes to Nayantara for her role in ‘Ayya.’ Director Hari gets best story writer award for ‘Ayya.’ Best woman director award goes to Bhuvana for ‘Righta Thappa.’ Vali is best lyricist and Vadivelu is best comedian.

Apart from Tamil, awards for Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam and Hindi have also been announced. The awards will be presented at a glittering function to be held on coming 14th at Kamaraj Hall in Chennai.

This is the best opportunity to see all your favorite film personalities in one evening, so don’t miss it!

Behindwoods – Aug 07 2006

Film Fan’s Association has declared their honors for the year 2005 in Tamil, Telugu and Malayalam Cinema. Anniyan bagged the honors for Best Film, Best Actor, Best Director and Best Music. A.M. Ratnam, Vikram, Shankar and Harris Jeyaraj will be presented with the awards on September 16 in a grand function that is proposed to be held in Chennai. The announcement was made in Chennai yesterday and the panel consisted of high court judges and film critics.

Chandramukhi and Sivakasi shared the honor of the award for the best entertainment movie while Aiyya bagged the best educative movie award. Apart from Vikram, Vijay is also categorized as the best actor for the movie Thirupachi. The best actor – female is shared by three lead ladies namely Jyothika, Sadha and Asin for their performance in the movies Chandramukhi, Priyasaki and Sivakasi respectively.

The panelists chose Vali for his lyrics in Chandramukhi. The best playback singer awards are conferred to KK and Sadhana Sargam. Ravi Varman walked away with the honor of the best cinematographer while Vadivelu is crowned as the best comedian.

Apart from Tamil, the movies from other regional languages like Telugu, Malayalam and Kannada were also adjudged by the panel.


Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Trisha takes it easy for not pairing with Vijay Sudden operation on Vijay!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 26,911 hits

%d bloggers like this: