Nominees for the Film Today awards

November 26, 2005 at 2:01 pm Leave a comment

November 26, 2005

The awardees for the Film Today awards of 2004 will be honoured at a function at Kamaraj Arangam in Chennai today. Vijay will bag the best actor and Asin will be the best actress. Namitha gets the best glamour star prize. Jeyam Ravi gets the special prize and S.J. Suryah the best popular star while the award for the hero with maximum number of films goes to Satyaraj.

Prakashraj is the best villain and Vadivelu is the best comedian. Ravikrishna wins the prize for best debutante actor and Sandhya is the best debutante actress. Balaji Sakthivel is the best director and A.M. Ratnam is the best producer. Vidyasagar is the best music director and Simbu gets the award for the best screenplay writer for his excellent work in Manmadhan.


Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Vijay is a man of pleasing demeanour Going great gun

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 26,987 hits

%d bloggers like this: